POP – St, Louis, MO

When:
March 31, 2012 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm
2012-03-31T09:00:00-04:00
2012-03-31T15:30:00-04:00
Where:
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: March 31st, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis
Students: 35 students from 5 high schools in Greater St. Louis Area
Collaborators: St. Louis University School of Medicine & University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering
Event Sponsor: Medartis, Small Bone Innovations, & Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery at Washington University

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#18) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#7) Suturing
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#17) Olecranon Fracture
(#11) Design an IM Nail
(#6) Rotator Cuff Repair

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Duretti Fufa, MD Washington University in St. Louis
Sandra Klein, MD Washington University in St. Louis
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative
Kathryn Keeler, MD Washington University in St. Louis
Michaella Purcell, RN ISTO Technologies

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kathleen McKeon, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Amelia Adams, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Muyibat Adelani, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Ljiljana Bogunovic, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Claire Manske, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Nate Skelley, MD Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery, Washington University in St. Louis
Hayley Barnes St. Louis University Medical School hbarnes1@slu.edu
Erica Sher St. Louis University Medical School esher@slu.edu
Tierney Shannon St. Louis University Medical School tshanno4@slu.edu
Alice Hackett St. Louis University Medical School ahacket1@slu.edu
Melissa Millar St. Louis University Medical School mmillar@slu.edu
Clarisse Valencia St. Louis University Medical School cvalenc1@slu.edu
Amanda Goldin St. Louis University Medical School agoldin1@slu.edu
Mary Kate Grady St. Louis University Medical School mgrady7@slu.edu
Schirin Tang St. Louis University Medical School stang4@slu.edu
Clare O’Hare St. Louis University Medical School cohare1@slu.edu
Elyse Brinkmann St. Louis University Medical School ebrinkm3@slu.edu
Chelsea Horwood St. Louis University Medical School chorwood@slu.edu
Lindsey Van Sambeek St. Louis University Medical School lvansam1@slu.edu
Gemma Buckley The Perry Initiative gemma@perryinitiative.org

Media

Article in the Washington University Newsroom

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.