POP – Sacramento, CA

When:
July 21, 2012 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm
2012-07-21T09:00:00-04:00
2012-07-21T15:30:00-04:00
Where:
Shriners Hospital for Children
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: July 21st, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern California
Students: 19 students from 4 high schools in the Sacramento Area
Collaborators: UC Davis School of Medicine
Event Sponsor: Chevron Energy Solutions

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#8) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#7) Suturing
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#5) Toe Deformity
(#10) Design an TFN
(#14) Knee Ligaments

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Michelle James, MD Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern California
Jenny Boakes, MD Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern California
Andrea Bauer, MD Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern California
Anita Bagley, PhD Shriners Hospitals for Children – Northern California
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Amy Bucha Perry Initiative & University of Delaware buchaa@perryinitiative.org
Mari Collings Perry Initiative collingsm@perryinitiative.org
Holly Hale, MD UC Davis, Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery holly.hale@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Dora Rendulic, MD UC Davis, Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery dora.rendulic@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Avreeta Singh UC Davis School of Medicine avreeta.s@gmail.com
Stacey Howell UC Davis School of Medicine stacyjhowell@mac.com
Alexis Gaskin UC Davis School of Medicine agaskin32@gmail.com
Stephanie Wong UC Davis School of Medicine stephaniewong1@gmail.com
Vikki Fanslow UC Davis School of Medicine vfanslow@gmail.com

Media

Announcement in Shriners Hospitals for Children Newsletter

Live interview on KFBK Radio – Sacramento, 7/20/12

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.