POP – Phoenix, AZ

When:
September 15, 2012 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm
2012-09-15T09:00:00-04:00
2012-09-15T15:30:00-04:00
Where:
Mayo Clinic Arizona Simulation Center
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: September 15, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Mayo Clinic Arizona Simulation Center
Students: 40 students from 18 high schools in the Phoenix Area
Event Sponsor: Zimmer Corporation

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#8) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#7) Suturing
(#3) Shoulder Fracture
Afternoon Workshops (#17) Olecranon Fracture
(#10) Design an TFN
(#14) Knee Ligaments

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Mary O’Connor, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix, Dept Orthopaedics
Catherine Roberts, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix, Dept Radiology
Henry Clarke, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Amy Bucha Perry Initiative & University of Delaware buchaa@perryinitiative.org
Sammi Quatch Arizona State University samantha.quatch@asu.edu
Norene Syrek Arizona State University job1club@yahoo.com
Shawn Hardina Campo Verde High School shawn.hardina@gilbertschools.net
Jamie Fleming University of Arizona Medical School flemingj@email.arizona.edu
Alanna Rebecca, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix rebecca.alanna@mayo.edu
Trish Klempf, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix patriciaklempf@gmail.com
Janet Whirlow, MD Mayo Clinic Phoenix jwhirlow@msn.com
Kristen Coakley, PhD The Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.