MSOP – San Francisco, CA

When:
November 2, 2012 @ 5:00 pm – 8:00 pm
2012-11-02T17:00:00-04:00
2012-11-02T20:00:00-04:00
Where:
University of California, San Francisco
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: November 2, 2012, 5 pm – 8 pm
Location: University of California, San Francisco
Students: 9 MS-1 and MS-2 students from the University of California, San Francisco
Event Sponsors:  Chevron Energy Solutions

Workshops

Lectures Orthopaedics as a career for women: Dr. Lattanza
Pathway to becoming an orthopaedic surgeon: Dr. Whitaker
Orthopaedic subspecialties: Dr. Sabatini
Panel Discussion: Women in Ortho Residency
Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Jacquelin Perry, MD Rancho Los Amigos, Dept. Orthopaedic Rehabilitation
Coleen Sabatini, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics – Pediatrics
Lisa Lattanza, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics – Upper Extremity; &    The Perry Initiative
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Jun Matsui, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics MatsuiJY@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Amanda Whitaker, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics WhitakerA@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Sam Piper, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics Samantha.Piper@ucsf.edu
Lauren Hackney, MD UCSF, Dept. Orthopaedics HackneyL@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Kate Liddle UCSF, Medical School Kate.Liddle@ucsf.edu
Kristen Coakley, PhD Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org
Amy Bucha Perry Initiative buchaa@perryinitiative.org
Mari Collings Perry Initiative collingsm@perryinitiative.org

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.