Calendar

Aug
27
Sat
2011
POP – Jacksonville, FL @ Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida
Aug 27 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm

General Information

Date: August 27th, 2011, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida
Students: 31 students from 4 high schools in Jacksonville area
Event Sponsor: Stryker Corporation

 

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#1) Tibia Plateau
(#14) Knee Ligament Reconstruction
(#4) Toe Deformity
Afternoon Workshops (#7) Suturing
(#11) Femoral Intramedullary Nail
(#17) Olecranon Fracture

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation Contact
Mary O’Connor, MD Mayo Clinic
Meredith May, MS Atlas Spine & Empirical Testing Corporation meredithmay@yahoo.com
Stephen Trigg, MD Mayo Clinic
Joseph Whalen, MD Mayo Clinic
Cedric Ortiguera, MD Mayo Clinic
Jenni Buckley, PhD The Perry Initiative & University of Delaware buckleyj@perryinitiative.org

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kate Ray Mayo Clinic
Nadia Majlessi The Perry Initiative & The Taylor Collaboration, San Francisco, CA nadia.majlessi@gmail.com
Felicia Hoehnle The Perry Initiative felicia.hoehnle@yahoo.com
Cheryll Sibley-Albold Mayo Clinic
Brittany Hammond Mayo Clinic
Ebony Rodriguez Mayo Clinic
Shantel Williams Mayo Clinic
Gene Richie Mayo Clinic
Conrad Dove Mayo Clinic
Gail Parsons Project Lead The Way
Trish Sauls Crescent City High School

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

img_5180

Picture 1 of 114

 

Video Archives

More videos are available on The Perry Initiative’s YouTube channel.

Feb
23
Sat
2013
POP – Jacksonville, Florida @ Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida
Feb 23 @ 1:30 pm – 8:30 pm
POP - Jacksonville, Florida @ Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida | Jacksonville | Florida | United States

General Information

Date: February 23, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida
Students: 33 students from 15 high schools in the Jacksonville area
Event Sponsors: Acumed

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Casting
Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Ex-Fix

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Mary O’Connor, MD Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Eli Gorman University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering eagorman@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

Apr
12
Fri
2013
MSOP – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @ Univ Pennsylvania Medical Center Campus
Apr 12 @ 9:00 pm – Apr 13 @ 12:00 am

General Information

Date: April 12, 2013 5 pm – 8 pm
Location: University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Students: 29 students from 5 medical schools (UPenn, Jefferson, Temple, Penn State and NJUMD)
Event Sponsors: Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society

Workshops

Lectures Orthopaedics as a career for women: Dr. Lattanza
Pathway to becoming an orthopaedic surgeon: Dr. Hammoud
Fellowships and Subspecialties: Dr. Horstmann
Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Helen Horstmann, MD University of Pennsylvania, Dept Orthopaedics
Sommer Hammoud, MD Thomas Jefferson University, Dept Orthopaedics
Lisa Lattanza, MD University of California San Francisco, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Anne Colten, MD Private Practice orthosports31@gmail.com
Barbara Frieman, MD Rothman Institute barbara.frieman@rothmaninstitute.com
Julie Shaner, MD Thomas Jefferson University jlshaner@gmail.com
Mara Schenker, MD University of Pennsylvania, Medical School Mara.Schenker@uphs.upenn.edu
Amy Bucha University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering abucha@perryinitiative.org
Eli Gorman University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering eagorman@udel.edu
Kate Ordemann University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering kateko@udel.edu
Rebecca Runkle University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering rrunkle@udel.edu
Annie Biggs Sanger University of Delaware, Dept Biomedical Engineering absanger@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

 

 

Nov
9
Sat
2013
POP – San Diego, CA @ UCSD
Nov 9 @ 1:30 pm – 8:30 pm

General Information

Date: November 9, 2013 8:30a-3:30p
Location: UCSD
Students: 37 students from 16 schools
Event Sponsors: Acumed

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Carolyn Yang, MD Kaiser Permanente, Dept Orthopaedics
Peter Chen, PhD UCSD, Dept Biomedical Engineering
John Watson, PhD UCSD, Dept Biomedical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Emily Pavilonis University of Delaware ecp@udel.edu
Michelle Bunn PLTW/ SDSU mbunn@mail.sdsu.edu
Pam Murphy UCSD Biomedical Engineering pmurphy@eng.ucsd.edu
Shea Siems Acumed shea.siems@acumed.net
Ellie Vandiver University City High School/PLTW evandiver@sandi.net

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.