Calendar

Apr
12
Fri
2013
MSOP – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @ Univ Pennsylvania Medical Center Campus
Apr 12 @ 9:00 pm – Apr 13 @ 12:00 am

General Information

Date: April 12, 2013 5 pm – 8 pm
Location: University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Students: 29 students from 5 medical schools (UPenn, Jefferson, Temple, Penn State and NJUMD)
Event Sponsors: Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society

Workshops

Lectures Orthopaedics as a career for women: Dr. Lattanza
Pathway to becoming an orthopaedic surgeon: Dr. Hammoud
Fellowships and Subspecialties: Dr. Horstmann
Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Helen Horstmann, MD University of Pennsylvania, Dept Orthopaedics
Sommer Hammoud, MD Thomas Jefferson University, Dept Orthopaedics
Lisa Lattanza, MD University of California San Francisco, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Anne Colten, MD Private Practice orthosports31@gmail.com
Barbara Frieman, MD Rothman Institute barbara.frieman@rothmaninstitute.com
Julie Shaner, MD Thomas Jefferson University jlshaner@gmail.com
Mara Schenker, MD University of Pennsylvania, Medical School Mara.Schenker@uphs.upenn.edu
Amy Bucha University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering abucha@perryinitiative.org
Eli Gorman University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering eagorman@udel.edu
Kate Ordemann University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering kateko@udel.edu
Rebecca Runkle University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering rrunkle@udel.edu
Annie Biggs Sanger University of Delaware, Dept Biomedical Engineering absanger@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

 

 

Jun
13
Thu
2013
Community Event – Toppenish, Washington @ Toppenish High School
Jun 13 @ 12:30 pm – Jun 14 @ 7:30 pm

General Information

Date: June 14-15, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: Toppenish High School
Students: 50 students from Toppenish High School
Event Sponsors: Toppenish High School

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Complex Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Anna D’Alessio University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering adales@udel.edu
Dhara Amin University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering damin@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.