Calendar

Apr
12
Fri
2013
MSOP – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania @ Univ Pennsylvania Medical Center Campus
Apr 12 @ 9:00 pm – Apr 13 @ 12:00 am

General Information

Date: April 12, 2013 5 pm – 8 pm
Location: University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Students: 29 students from 5 medical schools (UPenn, Jefferson, Temple, Penn State and NJUMD)
Event Sponsors: Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society

Workshops

Lectures Orthopaedics as a career for women: Dr. Lattanza
Pathway to becoming an orthopaedic surgeon: Dr. Hammoud
Fellowships and Subspecialties: Dr. Horstmann
Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Helen Horstmann, MD University of Pennsylvania, Dept Orthopaedics
Sommer Hammoud, MD Thomas Jefferson University, Dept Orthopaedics
Lisa Lattanza, MD University of California San Francisco, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Anne Colten, MD Private Practice orthosports31@gmail.com
Barbara Frieman, MD Rothman Institute barbara.frieman@rothmaninstitute.com
Julie Shaner, MD Thomas Jefferson University jlshaner@gmail.com
Mara Schenker, MD University of Pennsylvania, Medical School Mara.Schenker@uphs.upenn.edu
Amy Bucha University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering abucha@perryinitiative.org
Eli Gorman University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering eagorman@udel.edu
Kate Ordemann University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering kateko@udel.edu
Rebecca Runkle University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering rrunkle@udel.edu
Annie Biggs Sanger University of Delaware, Dept Biomedical Engineering absanger@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

 

 

Oct
5
Sat
2013
POP – Dallas, Texas @ UT Southwestern Medical Center
Oct 5 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm

General Information

Date: October 5, 2013 8:30 am – 3:30 pm
Location: UTSW, Dallas TX
Students: 40 students from 5 schools
Event Sponsors: major sponsor Arthrex, additional support from Conmed/Linvatec

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-fix
Afternoon Workshops Fracture Plating
Knee Ligaments
IM Nail

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Kathy Coyner, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Kirsten Tulchin-Francis, PhD Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children,
Movement Science Laboratory
Adam Starr, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Maureen Finnegan, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Annalisa Na, PT, DPT, OCS University of Delaware,
Dept Biomechanics and Movement Science

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Nikki Taylor nikki.taylor314@gmail.com
Sheena Black UTSW sheena.r.black@gmail.com
Kelly Cline UTSW clinekell@gmail.com
Jess Wingfield UTSW jessica.jane.wingfield@gmail.com
Meghana Kashyap UTSW meghana.kashyap@utsouthwestern.edu
Kristen Carter UTSW kristen.carter@utsouthwestern.edu
Jeomi Maduka UTSW jeomi.maduka@utsouthwestern.edu
Mercedes Clausen UTSW mercedes.clausen@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.