POP- St. Louis, Missouri

When:
March 30, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2013-03-30T12:30:00+00:00
2013-03-30T19:30:00+00:00
Where:
Washington University in Saint Louis: Farrell Learning and Teaching Center
660 South Euclid Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63110
USA
Contact:
Kristen Coakley

General Information

Date: March 30, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: Washington University School of Medicine in Saint Louis
Students: 16 students from 9 high schools in the Saint Louis area
Event Sponsors: Small Bone Innovations and Medartis
Event Affiliate:  Saint Louis University School of Medicine

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Ex-Fix
Casting
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Complex Fracture

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Sandra Klein, MD Washington University, Dept Orthopaedics
Kathleen McKeon, MD Washington University, Dept Orthopaedics
Amy Bucha, BS University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Eli Gorman Perry Initiative Intern eagorman@udel.edu
Elisa Knutsen, MD Washington University, Dept. Orthopaedics knutsene@wudosis.wustl.edu
Lily Bogunovic, MD Washington University, Dept. Orthopaedics bogunovicl@wudosis.wustl.edu
Amelia Sorensen, MD Washington University, Dept. Orthopaedics sorensena@wudosis.wustl.edu
Claire Manske, MD Washington University, Dept. Orthopaedics manskem@wudosis.wustl.edu
Tierney Shannon St. Louis University, School of Medicine tshanno4@slu.edu
Hailey Chang St. Louis University, School of Medicine wchang11@slu.edu
Elyse Brinkmann St. Louis University, School of Medicine ebrink09@gmail.com
Elizabeth Nguyen St. Louis University, School of Medicine  enguyen2@slu.edu
Elizabeth Carlson St. Louis University, School of Medicine ecarls12@slu.edu
Ting Zhang St. Louis University, School of Medicine tzhang5@slu.edu
Melissa Meister St. Louis University, School of Medicine mmeister@slu.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.