POP – San Francisco, California

When:
August 3, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2013-08-03T12:30:00+00:00
2013-08-03T19:30:00+00:00
Where:
Saint Mary's Medical Center
2255 Hayes Street
San Francisco, CA 94117
USA
Contact:
Kristen Coakley

General Information

Date: August 3, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: Saint Mary’s Medical Center
Students: 32 students from 14 high schools in the greater Bay Area
Event Sponsors: Chevron Energy Solutions

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Lisa Lattanza, MD UCSF, Dept Orthopaedics
Ellie Delgado, MD UCSF, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kristen Coakley Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org
Felicia Hoehnle Perry Initiative hoehnlef@perryinitiative.org
Nadia Majlessi Taylor Collaboration nadia.majlessi@gmail.com
Molly Wessel University of Delaware, Dept Bioengineering mwessel@udel.edu
Jess Penman University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering jpenman@udel.edu
Kristen Larsen Protokinetics kristen@protokinetics.com
Catherine Shi Genentech catherine.shi@ucsf.edu
Marie Dusch UCSF Medical School
Marie.Dusch@ucsf.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.