POP – Sacramento, California

When:
August 10, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2013-08-10T12:30:00+00:00
2013-08-10T19:30:00+00:00
Where:
Shriners Hospital for Children
2425 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
USA
Contact:
Laurie Meszaros

General Information

Date: August 10, 2013 8:30 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Shriners Hospital for Children – Northern California
Students: 23 students from 9 high schools in the greater Bay Area
Event Sponsors: Chevron Energy Solutions

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops TFN
Knee Ligaments
Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Jenny Boakes, MD Shriners Hospital for Children — Northern California & UC Davis, Dept Orthopaedics
Letita Bradford, MD George Mee Memorial Hospital, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kristen Coakley Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org
Laurie Meszaros Perry Initiative meszarosl@perryinitiative.org
Felicia Hoehnle Perry Initiative hoehnlef@perryinitiative.org
Emily Andviseuc UC Davis e_bezek@hotmail.com
Monique Chambers UC Davis mchambers2013@gmail.com
Holly Hale UC Davis holly.hale@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu
Kristen Lipscomb UC Davis kmelli@ucdavis.edu
Dora Rendulic UC Davis darendulic@gmail.com
Stephanie Wong UC Davis stephaniewong1@gmail.com
Katrina Tech Taylor Collaboration katrina.tech.designs@gmail.com
Mitra Fazel UC Davis mitra.fazel@yahoo.com

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.