POP – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

When:
April 13, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2013-04-13T12:30:00+00:00
2013-04-13T19:30:00+00:00
Where:
Univ Pennsylvania Medical Center Campus
University of Pennsylvania
3451 Walnut Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104
USA
Contact:
Kristen Coakley

General Information

Date: April 13, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: University of Pennsylvania Medical Center
Students: 34 students from 15 high schools in the greater Philadelphia area
Event Sponsors: Stryker and Acumed

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Casting
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Complex Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Helen Horstmann, MD University of Pennsylvania, Dept Orthopaedics
Lisa Lattanza, MD University of California San Francisco, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Amy Bucha University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering abucha@perryinitiative.org
Katie Reuther University of Pennsylvania, Dept Mechanical Engineering kreuther@seas.upenn.edu
Sarah Ilkhani-Pour University of Pennsylvania, Dept Mechanical Engineering sarahilk@seas.upenn.edu
Eli Gorman University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering eagorman@udel.edu
Kate Ordemann University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering kateko@udel.edu
Rebecca Runkle University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering rrunkle@udel.edu
Annie Biggs Sanger University of Delaware, Dept Biomedical Engineering absanger@udel.edu
Stephanie Russo University of Pennsylvania, Medical School sarusso@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.