POP – Palo Alto, California

When:
August 17, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:00 pm
2013-08-17T12:30:00+00:00
2013-08-17T19:00:00+00:00
Where:
Stanford Medical Outpatient Center
450 Broadway Street
Stanford University, Redwood City, CA 94063
USA
Contact:
Laurie Meszaros

General Information

Date: August 17, 2013 8:30 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Stanford Medicine Outpatient Center, Redwood City
Students: 38 students from 21 schools
Event Sponsors: Stryker and Medartis

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-Fix
Afternoon Workshops TFN
Knee Ligaments
Fracture Plating

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Amy Ladd, MD Stanford University, Dept Orthopaedics
Ginny Klausmeier, MS Sylvatex, Inc
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Lisa Lattanza, MD UCSF, Dept Orthopaedics

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kristen Coakley Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org
Felicia Hoehnle Perry Initiative hoehnlef@perryinitiative.org
Amy Silder Stanford silder@stanford.edu
Tiffany Castillo Stanford tiffany.castillo.gmail.com
Emily Niu Stanford eniu@stanford.edu
Anna D’Alessio UC Berkeley adalessio@berkeley.edu
Ally Huang Genentech huang.ally@gene.com
Stephanie Pearlman UC Irvine spearlma@uci.edu
Mary Kate Grady St Louis University School of Medicine mgrady7@slu.edu
Dominique Dabija Stanford ddabija@stanford.edu
Thuc-Quyen Nqyen UCSB thucquyen@gmail.com

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.