POP – New York, NY

When:
December 14, 2013 @ 1:30 pm – 8:30 pm
2013-12-14T13:30:00+00:00
2013-12-14T20:30:00+00:00
Where:
New York University
70 Washington Square South
New York University, New York, NY 10012
USA
Contact:
Laurie Meszaros

General Information

Date: December 14, 2013 8:30a-3:30p
Location: NYSIM Center
Students: 29 students from 15 schools
Event Sponsors: NYU Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Workshops

 

Morning Workshops Ex Fix
Scoliosis
Suturing
Afternoon Workshops Fracture Plating
Knee Ligaments
IM Nail

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Claudette Lajam, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Rhonda Acholonu, MD NYULMC, Associate Dean for Academic and Diversity Affairs
Toni McLaurin, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Donna Phillips, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Kristen Meier Albert Einstein School of Medicine
Alison Jacobs DJO Global Packaging Engineer
Ellen Chen DJO Global Product Design Engineer
Vanessa Cuellar, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Rachel Shakked, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Ayesha Rahman, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Nicole Lopez, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Olga Solovyova, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Amy Wasterlain, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Stephanie Swensen, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Natalie Danna, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Jane Chung, MD NYULMC, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Laurie Meszaros The Perry Initiative meszarosl@perryinitiative.org
Amy Bucha University of Delaware buchaa@perryinitiative.org
SaiSri Gajjala University of Delaware saisri@udel.edu
Ana Ebrahimi University of Delaware anahide@udel.edu
Kelly Seymour University of Delaware seymourk@udel.edu
Becky Ellis University of Delaware ellisrl@udel.edu
Jess Penman University of Delaware jpenman@udel.edu
Kate Ordemann University of Delaware kateko@udel.edu
Eli Gorman University of Delaware eagorman@udel.edu
Diana Haidar University of Delaware dhaidar@udel.edu
Amelia Lanier University of Delaware alanier912@gmail.com
Laura VanDerPost University of Delaware lvdp@udel.edu
Manuela Restrepo University of Delaware manuelar@udel.edu
Annalisa Na University of Delaware axna@udel.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.