POP – Dallas, Texas

When:
October 5, 2013 @ 12:30 pm – 7:30 pm
2013-10-05T12:30:00+00:00
2013-10-05T19:30:00+00:00
Where:
UT Southwestern Medical Center
5201 Harry Hines Boulevard
Dallas, TX 75235
USA
Contact:
Laurie Meszaros

General Information

Date: October 5, 2013 8:30 am – 3:30 pm
Location: UTSW, Dallas TX
Students: 40 students from 5 schools
Event Sponsors: major sponsor Arthrex, additional support from Conmed/Linvatec

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Scoliosis
Ex-fix
Afternoon Workshops Fracture Plating
Knee Ligaments
IM Nail

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Kathy Coyner, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Kirsten Tulchin-Francis, PhD Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children,
Movement Science Laboratory
Adam Starr, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Maureen Finnegan, MD UTSW, Dept Orthopaedics
Annalisa Na, PT, DPT, OCS University of Delaware,
Dept Biomechanics and Movement Science

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Nikki Taylor nikki.taylor314@gmail.com
Sheena Black UTSW sheena.r.black@gmail.com
Kelly Cline UTSW clinekell@gmail.com
Jess Wingfield UTSW jessica.jane.wingfield@gmail.com
Meghana Kashyap UTSW meghana.kashyap@utsouthwestern.edu
Kristen Carter UTSW kristen.carter@utsouthwestern.edu
Jeomi Maduka UTSW jeomi.maduka@utsouthwestern.edu
Mercedes Clausen UTSW mercedes.clausen@utsouthwestern.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.