POP – Albuquerque, New Mexico

When:
March 2, 2013 @ 1:30 pm – 8:30 pm
2013-03-02T13:30:00+00:00
2013-03-02T20:30:00+00:00
Where:
University of New Mexico
The University of New Mexico
1 University Boulevard Northeast, Albuquerque, NM 87131
USA

General Information

Date: March 2, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, New Mexico
Students: 39 students from 22 high schools in the Albuquerque area
Event Sponsors: Acumed

Workshops

Morning Workshops Suturing
Ex-Fix
Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops Femoral IM Nail
Knee Ligaments
Distal Radius Fracture

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Deana Mercer, MD University of New Mexico, Dept Orthopaedics
Christina Salas, PhD University of New Mexico, Dept Biomedical Engineering
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Jess Penman University of Delaware, Dept. Mechanical Engineering jpenman@udel.edu
Kimberly Fields, MS University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics kfields@salud.unm.edu
Elizabeth Dirk, PhD University of New Mexico, Center for Biomedical Engineering edirk@unm.edu
Elizabeth Szalay, MD University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics eszalay@salud.unm.edu
Katherine Gavin, MD University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics kgavin@salud.unm.edu
Selina Silva, MD University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics ssilva@salud.unm.edu
Heather Woodin, MD University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics hwoodin@salud.unm.edu
Elizabeth Mikola, MD University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics emikola@salud.unm.edu
Dukens LaBaze University of New Mexico, Dept. Orthopaedics dlabaze@salud.unm.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.