POP – Little Rock, Arkansas

When:
October 27, 2012 @ 9:00 am – 3:30 pm
2012-10-27T09:00:00-04:00
2012-10-27T15:30:00-04:00
Where:
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: October 27, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Students: 27 students from 12 high schools in the Little Rock, Arkansas area
Event Sponsors: Wright Medical Technology, Inc., UAMS Graduate School, First Security Bank

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#16) Anatomical Dissection                                         (N/A) Casting
(#2) Distal Tibia Fracture Repair
Afternoon Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#14) Knee Ligaments
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Ruth Thomas, MD UAMS, Dept. Orthopaedics
Dana Gaddy, PhD UAMS, Dept. Orthopaedics
Lynnette Hammons Watts Women’s Foundation of Arkansas
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Amy Bucha Perry Initiative buchaa@perryinitiative.org
Karen Seale UAMS Karen.Seale@va.gov
Laurie Hughes UAMS laurie.hughes@va.gov
CJ Vadala UAMS CJVADALA@uams.edu
Theresa Wyrick UAMS WyrickTheresaO@uams.edu
Whitney Guerrero UAMS wmguerrero@uams.edu
Emily Middleton UAMS Emiddleton@uams.edu
Andrea Rhea UAMS arhea03@sbcglobal.net
Esther Pace UAMS EGPace@uams.edu

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.