1/19/13 – POP – Rochester, MN

When:
January 19, 2013 @ 8:30 am – 3:30 pm
2013-01-19T08:30:00-05:00
2013-01-19T15:30:00-05:00
Where:
Mayo Clinic
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: January 19, 2013 9 am – 3 pm
Location: Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota
Students: 33 students from 12 high schools in the greater Rochester Minnesota region
Event Sponsors: Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#7) Suturing
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#14) Knee Ligaments
(#1B) Complex Fracture Plating

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Jenni Buckley, PhD Univ of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering
Mary O’Connor, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery
Noelle Larson, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept Orthopaedic Surgery

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Hillary Becker, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics becker.hillary@mayo.edu
Kate Ordemann Perry Initiative, Intern kateko@udel.edu
Alison Knight, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics Knight.Alison@mayo.edu
April Horne, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics Horne.April@mayo.edu
Melissa Morrow, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering Morrow.Melissa@mayo.edu
Kristin Zhao, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering zhao.kristin@mayo.edu
Susan Hallbeck, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering hallbeck.susan@mayo.edu
Sarah Eby Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering eby.sarah@mayo.edu
Beth Cloud Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering cloud.beth@mayo.edu
Bethany Lowndes Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering lowndes.bethany@mayo.edu
Colten Bracken Mayo Medical School Bracken.Colten@mayo.edu

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.