MSOP – Rochester, MN

When:
January 19, 2013 @ 4:30 pm – 8:00 pm
2013-01-19T16:30:00-05:00
2013-01-19T20:00:00-05:00
Where:
Mayo Clinic
Contact:
Manuela Restrepo

General Information

Date: January 19, 2013 9 am – 12 pm
Location: Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota
Students: 11 MS-1 and MS-2 students from multiple universities including: Mayo Medical School, NYU, University of Minnesota – Duluth, University of Puerto Rico, University of Wisconsin and University of Iowa
Event Sponsors: Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Stryker Orthopaedics, and Ruth Jackson Orthopaedic Society

Workshops

Lectures Orthopaedics as a career for women: Dr. O’Connor
Pathway to becoming an orthopaedic surgeon: Dr. Larson
Panel Discussion: Women in Ortho Residency
Workshops (#11) Femoral IM Nail
(#8) Tibia Ex-Fix

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Mary O’Connor, MD Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, Florida; Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery
Noelle Larson, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedic Surgery

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Hillary Becker, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics becker.hillary@mayo.edu
Kate Ordemann Perry Initiative, Intern kateko@udel.edu
Alison Knight, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics Knight.Alison@mayo.edu
April Horne, MD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Orthopaedics Horne.April@mayo.edu
Melissa Morrow, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering Morrow.Melissa@mayo.edu
Kristin Zhao, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering zhao.kristin@mayo.edu
Susan Hallbeck, PhD Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering hallbeck.susan@mayo.edu
Sarah Eby Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering eby.sarah@mayo.edu
Beth Cloud Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering cloud.beth@mayo.edu
Bethany Lowndes Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota, Dept. Engineering lowndes.bethany@mayo.edu

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.