2012 – Tulane University – New Orleans, Louisiana

General Information

Date: October 6, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Tulane University
Students: 32 students from 18 high schools in the greater New Orleans/Baton Rouge areas
Event Sponsor: Medtronic

 

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#8) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#7) Suturing
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#18) Mid-Shaft Radius Fracture
(#10) Design an TFN
(#14) Knee Ligaments

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Leslie Sisco, MD Ochsner Health System, Dept Orthopaedics
Ann Robinson, PhD Tulane University, Chair, Dept Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Annette Oertling, PhD Tulane University, School of Science and Engineering
Taby Ahsan, PhD Tulane University, Dept Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Kristen Coakley, PhD Perry Initiative coakleyk@perryinitiative.org
Eleanor Berault Tulane University eleanor@tulane.edu
Claire Baglee Tulane University cbaglee@tulane.edu
Emily Relle Tulane University erelle@tulane.edu
Carrie Griffith Tulane University cgriffit@tulane.edu
Jerina Pillert Tulane University jpillert@tulane.edu
Molly Kelly-Goss Tulane University mollykellygoss@gmail.com
Kristen Lynch Tulane University klynch2@tulane.edu
Emma Pineda Tulane University epinedaf@tulane.edu
Madison Muse Southeastern Louisiana University madison.muse-2@selu.edu
Shay Chaney Southeastern Louisiana University shaylandia.chaney@selu.edu

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

Video Archives

More videos available on Perry Initiative’s YouTube Channel.