2012 – Spokane, Washington

General Information

Date: June 16, 2012, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: Shriner’s Hospital for Children, Spokane, Washington
Students:  24 local high school students
Event Sponsor: Tornier, Inc.

 

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#8) Tibia Ex-Fix
(#7) Suturing
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#17) Olecranon Fracture
(#10) Trochanteric Fixation Nail
(#14) Knee Ligaments

 

Faculty

Name Affiliation
Sylvia Oliver, PhD Washington State University
Jenni Buckley, PhD University of Delaware, Dept Mechanical Engineering; & The Perry Initiative

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Amanda Robey Washington State University naroby07@gmail.com
Carol Kaplan Spokane Schools CarolK@spokaneschools.org
Kelsey Fortey Washington State University kelsey.fortey@gmail.com
Lauren Perovich Washington State University lauren.perovich100@email.wsu.edu
Jacqueline Co Washington State University jacqueline.co@email.wsu.edu
Felicia Hoehnle Perry Initiative felicia.hoehnle@yahoo.com
Sean Leonard Washington State University sean_leonard@wsu.edu
Jasneet Gandhi Washington State University jasneet.gandhi@email.wsu.edu
Kelly Hennessey Washington State University kelly.hennessey@email.wsu.edu
Biljana Mrkela Washington State University biljana.mrkela@email.wsu.edu

 

 

Media

Television and web article coverage on KREM: http://www.krem.com/news/local/Program-helping-young-girls-get-excited-about-science-159323785.html

 

Photo Archives

More photos available on The Perry Initiative’s Facebook page.

 

Video Archives

More videos available on Perry Initiative’s YouTube Channel.