2011 – San Francisco

 

General Information

Date: June 4th, 2011, 9 am – 3:30 pm
Location: San Francisco General Hospital, San Francisco, CA
Students: 14 students from 10 high schools in San Francisco Bay Area
Event Sponsor: Chevron Energy Solutions

 

Workshops

Morning Workshops (#16) Anatomical Dissection;
(#7) Suturing
(#4) Scoliosis
Afternoon Workshops (#6) Rotator Cuff
(#5) Toe Deformity
(#12) Pedicle Screw Purchase

 

Faculty Speakers

Name Affiliation Contact
Lisa Lattanza, MD UC San Francisco info@perryinitiative.org
Jenni Buckley, PhD St. Mary’s Medical Center & UC San Francisco buckleyj@perryinitiative.org
Virginia Klausmeier, MS Sylvatex Biofuels vklausme@gmail.com
A. Sue Carlisle, PhD, MD UC San Francisco & San Francisco General Hospital MoHart@sfghdean.ucsf.edu

 

Volunteers

Name Affiliation Contact
Alex Birch UC San Francisco alexmbirch@gmail.com
Karen Frank Zimmer Orthopaedics Karen.Frank@zimmer.com
Mignon Hills Mills College mignon.hills@gmail.com
Kate Liddle UC San Francisco k8liddle@gmail.com
Carol Lin, MD UC San Francisco LinCA1@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Thuc-Quyen Nguyen UC San Francisco thucquyen@gmail.com
Rosie Wustrack, MD UC San Francisco wustrackr@orthosurg.ucsf.edu
Samantha Piper, MD UC San Francisco Samantha.Piper@ucsf.edu
Ruyan Rahnama UC San Francisco & VA San Francisco ruyan.rahnama@gmail.com
Melissa Vogelsong UC San Francisco mvogelsong11@gmail.com
Catherine Shi UC San Francisco catherine.shi@ucsf.edu

 

Photo Archives

 

Video Archives